Board of Directors

Simpson Park Camp is governed by a Board of Directors, faithful members of the church of Christ. These men and women work together to oversee the operations of camp throughout the year.

Dwight Gibson, Chairman
Chief Explorer, The Exploration Group
Riverton, NJ

Rev. Michael T. Sawicki, Vice-Chairman President, Annual Camp Meeting
Pastor, Aldersgate United Methodist Church
Midland, MI

Mike Austin, Secretary
Industrial Arts Instructor, Bay City Public Schools
Essexville, MI

Dennis Hickmott, Treasurer
Retired, Director of Program Planning Control and Analysis, General Dynamics
Almont, MI

Mr. Ron Mack
Director of Aerospace at Jenoptik
Rochester, MI

Mr. Joel Kershaw

Attorney and partner at Kershaw, Vititoe & Jedinak
Carleton, MI

Rev. Tammy Claydon
Assistant Pastor, Peace Wesleyan Church
Falconer, NY

Mr. Issac Viers, Dean of Children’s Program
School Social Worker, Huron ISD
Port Austin, MI

Mr. Doug Kelley, ex Officio Member
Director, Simpson Park Camp